Soap Nuts Pro

Soap Nuts Pro

Soap Nuts – The Key to A Greener Healthier Life

Soap Nuts Pro RSS Feed
 
 
 
 

• Soap Nuts: Reviews & Testimonials

The following are reviews from journalists, columnists, writers, bloggers, and consumer testimonials. Product reviews from customers using soap nuts (soap berries) and/or other natural, organic laundry and cleaning products are continually updated. Scroll to the bottom for the most recent testimonials.

RECENT PRESS RELEASES:

PEORIA, AZ – (PR Newswire) September 13, 2013:
A special recognition appearing in the July, 2013 issue of Organic Spa Magazine published by Oceans Publishing Company. NaturOli was selected for the following honor: “2013 Skin Care Guide: BEST Natural & Organic Brands In The Market”

LOS ANGELES, CA -  MAY 19, 2012:
NaturOli Soap Nuts selected by LA Times as a “Top 4″ gray-water safe detergent! Plus tied for #1 for lowest cost per load!

PEORIA, AZ – AUGUST 7, 2011:
NaturOli has been honored by Organic Spa Magazine for its selection as a “2011 Leading Personal Care Company” in the natural & organic marketplace.

The Green Dot Award Press Release:
LOS ANGELES, CA – MARCH 9, 2010:
NaturOli Beautiful, LLC of United States was Awarded Honorable Mention for the entry titled,  Soap Nuts and Saponin. In the jury’s own words,
“NaturOli green detergents and cleansers. Use of saponin, which is derived naturally from soap nuts, is possibly the most significant green innovation in history for everyday household cleaning needs.”

“The jury selected winners from thousands of entries from over 25 countries. The Green Dot Awards strive to reward and promote forward-thinking businesses that create environmentally friendly products or services, and to reward revolutionary green proposals. Recognizing that human activity is causing dramatic environmental change, we must ensure that we act today to protect tomorrow’s environment. Businesses and organizations have become especially aware of the impact that their practices have on the well-being of the planet and many are acting to adopt more sustainable attitudes. The purpose of the Green Dot is to reward those who practice excellence in environmental responsibility. Although the Green Dot Awards are worthy onto themselves, they are also a consumer guide to excellence in environmentally-sustainable practices. A business with a Green Dot Award is a business that can be trusted by consumers with stewardship of the environment. Recognition from the Green Dot Awards allows businesses to promote their products and services as items that are manufactured and delivered in an environmentally friendly manner.”
The Green Dot Awards were juried by top experts in the industry:
Kyle D. Brown, Ph.D., Director, John T. Lyle Center for Regenerative Studies, California State Polytechnic University – Daniel D. Chiras, Ph.D., Author of The Homeowner’s Guide to Renewable Energy, The New Ecological Home, The Solar House, The Natural House, Superbia! 31 Ways to Create Sustainable Neighborhoods, and The Natural Plaster Book – Peo Ekberg, Environmental Consultant for Sustainability and LifestyleCO2 Adviser – Dave Evans, Author of Cool Green Stuff: A Guide to Finding Great Recycled, Sustainable, Renewable Objects You Will Love – Steven Foster, President of the Steven Foster Group and commercial consultant for eco-sustainability – Christine Mason McCaull, Co-founded GoGreen Online, and Go GreenTV – Shelagh McNally, Editor at Green Living Online & Green Living Enterprises.
Green Dot Awards

“An easy way to help the planet and your family at the same time is switching to eco-friendly laundry detergents. If you’re into cloth diapering, you need to use products that don’t leave residue so the diapers perform at their best as well. I did a test washing three identical towels in three of the best eco-friendly detergents on the market. Here’s what I found… My favorite are the Soap Nuts by NaturOli. They’re eco-friendly by nature. Soap nuts grow on trees. They’re 100% natural and very easy to use. An added bonus: They have dozens of other uses as well for other natural cleaning solutions around your house! NaturOli says about it’s soap nuts: “This natural detergent leaves laundry amazingly clean, fresh, and soft, plus provides a plethora of other truly green household cleaning uses. Whether you are an allergy sufferer, have sensitive skin, use cloth diapers, or just want to do your part for a greener earth, soap nuts are a dream come true. Soap nuts release an extremely effective, hypoallergenic, biodegradable cleaning agent with no added synthetics, chemicals, toxins or artificial perfumes.” In my towel test, the soap nuts left the towel the fluffiest of the three and completely fragrance free. You do not need to use any fabric softener with soap nuts. They leave things soft, fluffy, fresh and clean without adding anything else.”
Author: Angele Sionna
Web site: www.examiner.com
Column: Early Childhood Parenting Examiner
Article: The Best… Eco-friendly Detergents

Date: October, 2008
Link: http://www.examiner.com/x-608-Early-Childhood-Parenting-Examiner~y2008m10d1-The-Best-Natural-Detergents

“Soap Nuts are an incredible green/natural product that continues to fascinate me the more I learn. God supplied us with a fruit from His creation that cleans our laundry with no additives! It grows on trees! Just a simple dried fruit placed in a small bag and thrown into your laundry! I am in awe of how He beautifully supplies all we need without any harsh chemicals. Soap Nuts clean effectively without the addition of softeners. 100% natural, chemical-free, fragrance-free, biodegradable and hypoallergenic. Extremely low cost per load! I love how you can convert these soap nuts into a liquid detergent or a powder detergent or just use as they are  whatever method you prefer. Soap nuts are definitely the most natural and frugal laundry detergent option on the market! I have tried two different brands of soap nuts, I cannot even compare the two. Maggie’s are packaged overseas whereas NaturOli’s are carefully inspected and packaged in the States (without any plastic, I should add). Maggie’s came to me all sticky, broken and in a plastic bag, whereas NaturOli’s were beautifully dried and carefully selected – a far superior product. Another bonus – NaturOli’s are more reasonably priced!”
Author: Lindsay Edmonds, Vancouver, Washington
Web site: www.passionatehomemaking.com
Numerous reviews and posts
Date: June, 2009
Link: http://www.passionatehomemaking.com/2009/06/soap-nuts-giveaway.html

“Soap nuts as you have read, if you’ve followed my blog posts, are one of the most environmentally friendly all purpose green cleaners available, not to mention all of the other great ways to use soap nuts to replace chemical based packaged products in the home…I have used soap nuts for just over a year now and although you would expect I would no longer be amazed by what a phenomenal natural laundry detergent they are. I just cant help but smile every time I remove another load of laundry from the washing machine. Summer clothing and laundry demands present greater challenges than most seasonal clothing. Most people spend more time outdoors, perspire more heavily, and for those with oil skin their bodies produce even more oil. All of that means major laundry challenges, especially related to odors in your clothing. Let’s talk about the wonders of soap nuts as a natural laundry detergent in bit more depth. With heat and perspiration the pores of the skin dilate which means that those who are sensitive to synthetic chemicals and fragrances are even more prone to skin irritation. That means an additive free natural detergent has even more value and benefit to them during the summer months. So what else is important to know about the natural laundry detergent benefits of soap nuts? Well their ability to cause the release of soil, perspiration, and odors in particular. If you have a sensitive nose you may have noticed that your linen closet or dresser drawers have a faint smell of rancid oil to them over time. That is caused by the oils from your skin coupled with the natural skin bacteria becoming embedded in your linens and shirts in particular. Regular synthetic laundry detergent does not significantly change the surface tension of either the water or the fabric enough to cause a full release of those oils and bacteria. Soap nuts do though, which is why soap nuts leave your clothes clean, soft (no built up residue embedded in the fabric) and also cause natural fibers to become more absorbent. Soap nuts actually unclog the fibers and the longer you use them as a natural laundry detergent the more you will notice that your clothes get softer with each wash. Hard to believe I know, but it’s true…”
Author: L. R. Sacks, Orlando, Florida
Web site: www.soap-nuts.info
Numerous reviews and posts
Link: http://www.soap-nuts.info/2009/06/29/soap-nuts-natural-laundry-detergent-benefits/
Date: July, 2009

“I need to let my readers know up front that my opinion cannot be bought. I am not paid by anyone to do positive write-ups. When I write about a special product it is for one reason only. It is a special product. NaturOli products are special. They are nontoxic, safe, paraben free, alcohol free, lanolin free, PABA free, SLS free, talc free, dye free, synthetic fragrance free, petroleum free, mineral oil free, formaldehyde free, and cruelty free.  …Extreme 18X Saponin Laundry detergent is the liquid form of soap nuts. It can be used as a laundry soap and household cleaner. Some use it as a carpet cleaner. Highly concentrated, 1 Teaspoon or less per load, this product will save you money. Apparently it takes some getting used to using so little of the product. People who have been using it say you can really dilute it a lot. Soap nuts are the dried shells (or husks) from the soapberry (or soap berry nut). These berries are the fruit from a quite unique tree species. These shells contain a substance called saponin that produces a soaping effect. Saponin is a 100% natural alternative to chemical laundry detergent and cleansers. It can replace many chemical detergents such as those containing sodium laureth sulphate (SLS) that are becoming well known by consumers for being a skin irritant and health hazard. The name saponin is derived from the Latin word sapo, which means soap. There are many plants around the world that are saponaceous (meaning that they contain saponins) but only a few, are known to produce appreciable amounts. Hence, this is why soap nuts are so very special in their ability to be an effective cleanser  directly from the tree. Sapindus mukorossi trees have been found to produce the highest and most consistent quality soap nuts. …Their website and product guide are great educational resources. I love that! These products will be with me for life. They are that good. Great mission, great product, great bottle/packaging, great website, great award! Congratulations!”
Author: Heather Ferris, East Hampton, Connecticut
Web site: Nuture Nature

Numerous reviews and posts
Article: Green Dot Award Winner: NaturOli Laundry Detergent Concentrate
Date: March, 2009

“If you’re looking for an easy, natural way to clean your laundry without all those chemicals and no need for fabric softener to get fluffy clothes, you’re going to want to check out NaturOli’s newly released detergent – Extreme 18X. I’ve been using this on my laundry all week – everything from cloth diapers to baby clothes to towels and the rest of the laundry – and I’m loving the results. You simply use 1/2 teaspoon of this super concentrated stuff to clean a whole load of laundry. No need to add fabric softeners either. When they come out of the drier, they smell clean but not fragranced and soft. This stuff is basically soap nuts in a bottle, which just makes it more convenient. In a natural detergent test I did in the fall, I found NaturOli’s soap nuts to be the best eco-friendly detergent around. And their new concentrated bottled version is even better because it’s easier to use for both cold and hot loads of laundry. NaturOli’s soap nuts and it’s concentrated extract (saponin) were called “possibly the most significant green innovation in history for everyday household cleaning needs” by the Green Dot Awards panel. Pretty cool.”
Author: Angele Sionna
Web site: www.examiner.com
Column: Early Childhood Parenting Examiner
Article: New natural laundry detergent wins Green Dot Award for its eco-friendliness

Date: February, 2009
Link: http://www.examiner.com/x-608-Early-Childhood-Parenting-Examiner~y2009m2d25-New-natural-detergent-wins-Green-Dot-Award-for-its-ecofriendliness

“I am a huge fan of the simplicity and safety without excess waste of using soap nuts for all my laundry needs (including those cloth diapers)! Soap nuts grow on trees! We have discussed all the wonderful benefits of using soap nuts here and from our previous giveaway here, and now we want to introduce you to the liquid version! As I shared before, Soap Nuts are the only laundry soap that grows on trees, thus giving us the most sustainable and natural option out there. It is 100% safe and natural for the most sensitive skin. Soap nuts are the dried fruit of the Chinese Soapberry tree. They contain saponin, a natural cleaner. They are simply harvested, de-seeded, and then dried in the sun. Great for hard water and high efficiency machines. It is biodegradable, hypo-allergenic, brightens colors, low sudsing, and contains a natural fabric softener. Now NaturOli offers another product that makes it even more simple and convenient to use soap nuts  enter Extreme 18X liquid detergent! You only have to use 1/2 teaspoon per load of laundry as it is a highly concentrated 18x potency. I have been experimenting with the Extreme 18X liquid detergent and I really love it. It cleans well, smells fresh and produces soft clothing. My tip: make sure to use a measuring spoon to measure it out per load. It is so easy to use too much when you simply squirt it into your washer. Extreme 18X works in your dishwasher as well! Simply squirt about 1/2 teaspoon in your dishwasher dispenser and away you go! I have also diluted it with water in a spray bottle for a gentle and effective household all-purpose cleaner with great success. This is a multi-purpose all natural alternative that avoids excess waste. See that picture on the left? Compare that weight and packaging and see how much better soap nuts are for our environment…”
Author: Lindsay Edmonds, Vancouver, Washington
Web site: www.passionatehomemaking.com
Numerous reviews and posts
Date: August, 2009
Link: http://www.passionatehomemaking.com/2009/08/soap-nuts-liquid-detergent-totally-extreme18x-giveaway.html

“Environmental degradation has been a matter of concern for human species for over centuries now. Ecologist, biologists, and many other are engaged in a very tedious job of coming up with products which are less harmful to the human beings and the nature. Our ever increasing dependence on the technical advancements has left us on a verge of an era where, we can see our destruction owing to the fall of nature due the human atrocities. Day in and day out, we use products which not only harm us but also our Mother Nature by disturbing the balance in the ecosystem. Water pollution, air pollution, noise pollution and so many others in the queue are a constant threat to us. A few decades back, it was established that the simple laundry detergent that we use for cleaning our clothes are actually harming us and in the long run destroying our clothes! These detergents contain harmful chemical, dyes and artificial fragrances which are left behind in the clothes even after they are washed. These harmful chemicals later percolate into our blood causing various types of diseases. When we try to see from the nature’s perspective, we find that the water running away after the clothes are being washed, contain harmful chemicals which disturb the aquatic ecosystem! However, to give a sigh of relief, there is one natural product that can not only replace these harmful chemical detergents but also protect us and also our precious nature. It is quite possible that you have not heard about this gift that nature has in its store to give us. Soap Nuts, the natural soap grows on trees and has the ability to replace the laundry detergents. Growing on a tree called Sapindus, the soap nut is found in the jungles of India, Indonesia, Nepal and other South Asian countries. They have a natural substance called Saponin which comes out when the soap nut comes in contact with water and enables water to penetrate the fabric of the cloth and clean it. If we try to speak about the environmental aspect of the soap nut then, it is better to queue them up for an easier and clear understanding.

  • 100% vegetable detergent, the soap nut is scentless and is biodegradable and does not compromise with cleaning the cloth.
  • People with allergy and skin diseases are advised to use the soap nut for bathing because of the anti-microbial properties of the Saponin.
  • Soap nuts are economical and do not come up with any harmful environmental wastes on decomposition.
  • The presence of less chemical agents does not pollute the water courses.

In short we can term soap nuts as a blessing to mankind and we must all strive for making a better use of this wonderful gift given to us by Mother Nature.”
Author: M. Johnson
Web site: www.Ezine.com
Date: 2008

“SoapNuts Rock! I didn’t really know what I was getting into when I stumbled on Soapnuts for the first time. I had done a lot of research on the web and I came to the conclusion these things were too good to be true. I really didn’t believe they would work, so I went to their website and ordered 2 trial size pouches with enough to do 5 loads each for a couple of dollars and waited for their arrival. I had 5 loads to do the day my package arrived and these things produced SOAP! I couldn’t believe it. I watched the washer for a couple of minutes and you could tell the nuts were really releasing soap. It’s not a foamy soap, like a lot of people are use to due to phosphates in regular detergents but they really work. I went to Amazon.com the very next day and ordered the 5 lb box of pieces (there are a lot of high quality nuts in the “pieces” bag, and with 1 oz. of nuts doing 5 loads of laundry it will do almost 800 loads before I run out of nuts. The only thing I wish NaturOli would have done with this purchase is send a couple of more canvas bags for the nuts. I only received one with the shipment. I gave away my dryer sheets and fabric softener too, with the use of soapnuts the only thing I have found one needs is a small amount of vinegar in a Downy ball for the rinse cycle, (one gal of vinegar costs me 2.00 vs. almost 6.00 for trad. fabric softener) my clothes have never been so soft or so clean. I take the used soapnuts once they are “used up” and let them dry out in a Mason jar and compost them in my compost bin. No more plastic laundry detergent bottles to recycle either…It’s a win win for my family and the planet.”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: March, 2009
Link: http://www.amazon.com/NaturOli-Soap-Nuts-PIECES-Mukorossi/dp/B001NU2L8U/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&s=hpc&qid=1245296349&sr=8-3
Courtesy of Amazon

“These soap nuts can’t be beat! Great company! These are by a big margin the absolute finest quality soap nuts I have ever purchased. Almost all whole nuts. Seem to soap up better than the any other brands I’ve tried. They have great color and VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY CLEAN. Not moist, gummy or nasty looking like many I’ve received. No junk mixed in with them!!!!!! More often than not, soap nuts I’ve gotten before looked like they were shoveled off the ground and just dumped into the bag or box. Yuk. I have literally had to dump them out, clean them up and repackage others that I’ve bought. These are packaged in the US, not overseas. I think that’s the BIG difference. Obviously they are TRULY inspected and selected for quality. Also, NaturOli has a very knowledgeable and some of the warmest and friendliest customer service people I’ve ever dealt with. Here’s a funny story. The shipping box stated “100% GREEN PACKING” and when I opened it I saw peanuts! That upset me, so I called to make a complaint. Then I was asked to put one in my mouth. They were made from corn starch and just melted! I didn’t know there were biodegradable peanuts. Duh… lol! Totally cool people and totally professional company. This was one of, if not THE best, online transaction I have ever had. I’m an avid soap nut user (yes, kind of a treehugger, too) and have had many, many soap nut dealings. I’m so glad to have found NaturOli. It’s nice not to have to be concerned about what you are going to receive anymore. They are WAY under-priced. I know I shouldn’t state that, but it’s the truth and I just want to be fair about it. I can’t recommend them any higher.”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: December, 2008
Link: http://www.amazon.com/NaturOli-Soap-Nuts-Hand-Sort-Detergent/dp/B001DU6SAM/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1245297044&sr=1-3
Courtesy of Amazon

“The only all natural laundry soap! For years, I’ve used free and clear laundry detergents, due to sensitive skin. After I had a baby, I started looking into alternative products due to detergents causing build up on his cloth diapers. I came across Soap Nuts in Mothering Magazine. I was a bit skeptical at first because they sounded too good to be true, plus the initial cost seemed a bit high. However, after doing just one load, I was SOLD! Soap nuts eliminate the need for fabric softener and stain removers. Our clothes and diapers are soft, sparkling white, and couldn’t smell better. Soap nuts are wonderful because they’re not just a one time use. We can reuse soap nuts about three times on hot wash for diapers, and 5-6 times on cold wash for clothes! I would recommend these to ANYONE, sensitive skin or not. You’ll be amazed at what they do for your laundry. You can also use these to remove stains. We had a stain on the carpet from a spilled drink, so I wet a soap nut, scrubbed, and the stain was gone. Don’t let the cost deter you, these are the best thing you can do for your clothes.”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: July 2007
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Maggies-Soap-Nuts-load-tub/dp/B000OJX6YY/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1245298867&sr=1-4
Courtesy of Amazon

“When I first tried Soap Nuts I was skeptical to say the least. I have been using them exclusively for a few months now and I am amazed every time! My clothes always come out clean. When I saw the liquid I couldn’t wait to use it even though again, I was skeptical. What a product! I can wash a whole load of laundry with just ONE teaspoon of Soap Nuts Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent – EXTREME 18X. It stores so easily in the small bottle, it’s easy to use (I’ve even used less than one teaspoon and it works!), my laundry smells so fresh and clean but most of all it’s so much better for the environment than the chemical commercial detergents. I’m even taking a small bottle on vacation with me so I can pack less. Anyone who hasn’t tried it – you really need to.”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: March, 2009
Link: http://www.amazon.com/NaturOli-EXTREME-18X-Detergent-Concentrate/dp/B001U3PS8A/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1245301550&sr=1-8
Courtesy of Amazon

“You gotta try these! I researched these soap nuts a lot and so was prepared for what was in store when I purchased them. Yes, they are a little smelly before you use them, but they do not make your clothes smell weird. No, they are not all sudsy like regular detergent and it won’t leave your clothes smelling like fake lavender. What you get with this product is good ole fashion pure, natural clean! My clothes come out clean and soft and I have had no problems with this product at all! I do add a little bit of borax to my wash to help out, but I used to do that with my regular laundry detergent anyway. I think my clothes are actually in better condition and are softer now than before. And now I don’t have to worry about chemicals that might aggravate allergies and hurt our environment.”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: May, 2009
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Maggies-Soap-Nuts-load-tub/dp/B000OJX6YY/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1245298867&sr=1-4
Courtesy of Amazon

“NaturOli Soap Nuts Liquid Laundry Soap – AMAZING! Extreme 18X is amazing!!!!! Soap nuts liquid laundry soap, and it is a soap, is so convenient to use. It’s so concentrated I use half the recommended amount and get super soft, clean, and fresh clothes. I love that NaturOli doesn’t make me pay for water!!!! This company really understands green. They only put in what’s necessary and they tell you every single ingredient. I wish more companies would embrace the creative possibilities of soap nuts. People who think it’s complicated to switch to green products are going to love this new soap nuts liquid laundry detergent, no more excuses for not going green.”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: April, 2009
Link: http://www.amazon.com/NaturOli-EXTREME-18X-Detergent-Concentrate/dp/B001U3PS8A/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1245297650&sr=1-8
Courtesy of Amazon

“Soap nuts liquid detergent that’s in a league of its own! Soap nuts EXTREME 18X is a phenomenal product! I have never tried anything like it. It is so concentrated and the results are out of this world. Follow directions. It really is THAT potent. Add a few DROPS to a little water in a small bottle and shake it. You’ll see! I’ve been a soap nut user for a long time, and NaturOli just blew EVERYTHING out of the water with this new soap nut product. It’s fantastic for laundry and many cleaning needs. Preserving my own soap nut liquid has been a challenge. With EXTREME it makes it so simple. A tiny amount goes so far! Soap nuts liquid that’s been stabilized and given real shelf life. PERFECTO! I love that it’s so pure. Results are as good or better than normal use of soap nuts. There’s no oils or fragrance at all. My laundry is just as clean, soft, fresh and absorbent as ever – or better. My hat’s off to the NaturOli lab! Great work! It’s exactly what was needed. Thanks for saving in shipping cost, too! Don’t confuse this product with other typical soap nut based detergents. I’ve tried about all of them. This is really “soap nuts in a bottle” as I read in an article about it. It’s in totally in a league of its own – and a home run! Hands down, NaturOli’s EXTREME 18X is the only TRUE soap nuts liquid detergent and soap!”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: March, 2009
Link: http://www.amazon.com/NaturOli-EXTREME-18X-Detergent-Concentrate/dp/B001U3PS8A/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1245297650&sr=1-8
Courtesy of Amazon

“Incredible! Let’s see, the only thing I can compare a soap nut to is a date. It’s wrinkly, sticky, and the same size of a date – and even kind of smells like one too. The scent is not very strong, it’s a really mild fruity smell. You can use soap nuts for a variety of things: laundry soap, shampoo, body soap, pesticide, glass cleaner, the list goes on. The informative flyer it came with even said it can cure athlete’s foot – so I’m soaking my feet in soap nut water every day! The second I received my soap nuts, I started making my own liquid soap. All you need is 1 part soap nuts, 4 parts water – you can boil the soap nuts or let them soak over night. Then you just run the liquid through cheese cloth and viola, you got liquid soap! I used my liquid soap as a shampoo. It was a little difficult to tell if I was using enough since the liquid soap is well, liquidy. So I poured some on my head and rubbed it in to my scalp and through my hair. It almost felt sticky when I was rubbing it into my hair and I was a little disappointed since I was expecting it to make my hair soft. When I got out of the shower though, my hair and skin were really silky. I don’t think my hair ever felt so smooth, even with the really expensive shampoo and conditioners I use. It made my hair more bouncy too, like it had a lot of volume. I have used the soap nuts in the cotton sack for my laundry about two times so far, but I still haven’t figured that one out yet. I think I need to put a little more soap nuts in the cotton sack because my fiance’s clothes are really dirty since he works construction. But either way, the soap nuts seem to be doing their job! These soap nuts are really incredible. They don’t leave a strong scent, they’re natural, they don’t make my skin itchy (like some soaps do), and everything they touch gets clean and silky. I am thinking about buying these boxes in bulk (which are available through Amazon too!). I’m so happy to have this alternative to soap since I don’t like the idea of chemicals (even if they’re supposedly harmless) on or near my skin. Thanks!!”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: August, 2007
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Maggies-Soap-Natural-Laundry-Loads/dp/B000OJC5QE/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1245299355&sr=1-7
Courtesy of Amazon

“When NaturOli decided to develop a green natural detergent, they turned the entire industry on its ear. Nothing even compares to it. There’s a new sheriff in town! 96 incredibly clean, soft and fresh loads of laundry from only EIGHT ounces! You have to experience “soap nut” cleaned to appreciate it. It’s wonderful beyond words. AND just imagine the HUGE environmental impact of not transporting all those great big heavy jugs of detergent all across the world! It’s no wonder NaturOli has received a very prestigious green award. As the green experts state, “NaturOli green detergents and cleansers. Use of saponin, which is derived naturally from soap nuts, is possibly the most significant green innovation in history for everyday household cleaning needs.” I concur – big time! Wow!!!!”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: March, 2009
Link: http://www.amazon.com/NaturOli-EXTREME-18X-Detergent-Concentrate/dp/B001V32UFI/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1245298351&sr=1-7
Courtesy of Amazon

“Great natural soap nuts. The soap-nuts are as good as it states. It works well and I will not go back to liquid detergents or other natural laundry detergents. I have skin allergies with many things but I haven’t had any problems with these nuts. I am sorry I had not discovered the soap-nuts earlier. I have used non-petro-chemical detergents for almost 30 years but never knew about soap-nuts until I saw it on Amazon. Thanks Amazon! Just want to point out that I don’t use the dried soap-nuts into the wash as it states. Rather, pre-soak the nuts in some water in a large jar. I don’t soak all the nuts at once but add to the jar as I use up the old. I use some of the liquid along with the nuts.I can normally do 3 large loads with 4-5 soaked soap-nuts and some of the liquids. The liquid will be light brown but does not stain clothes. It is the color of the nuts. I love this stuff. If you don’t pre-soak your nuts as I do, you can throw some nuts into the little cotton bag provided and use a little hot water in your wash to start the activation process. Remember that the nuts are dried so it needs pretty warm to hot water to activate the soap. I leave the bagged nuts through wash and rinse cycle. If the little bag of nuts goes into the dryer accidentally after the rinse cycle, don’t worry, the nuts just gets dried up in the dryer but does not harm anything, just throw away the parched nuts. This is all natural and you can’t hurt it but keep away from children. ENJOY!”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: April, 2008
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Maggies-Nuts-Natural-Laundry-TreesTM/dp/B00158N0R6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1245299942&sr=1-1
Courtesy of Amazon

“The first soap nuts I ever bought came from Maggie’s a couple years ago. They were very nice and worked great. Soap nuts have been a staple in my house ever since. They’re a good substitute for all kinds of cleaners. The only reason I didn’t buy from Maggie’s again was because of the price. I’ve had a couple bad experiences, but nothing like this. I have gotten some full of seeds and others that were tiny and didn’t last long. They were very cheap ones, so I figure I got what I paid for. I’ve read some of Soapnutspro and learned a bit. At least I understand why they all aren’t the same, and know basically what to look for and what to avoid.

As soon as I opened the box, a strong odor like stale beer about knocked me down, but that was the least of the problems. The soap nuts feel like grossly rotten, sticky prunes. Just getting a few out of the plastic bag was tough. I had to squeeze them out and they got squished trying. Yuk. The little paper packets of silicant were soaked with juice. Juice isn’t the right word. It’s like a greenish-black, gluey syrup. They’re coated with it. They are so sticky that the gooey syrup gets all over everything. My hands and fingers became so gummed up that I had to wash them several times to get it off. Dark spots got all over our dish towels, and they still haven’t completely washed out.

There’s no way I would even consider using them in the washer. I put some in the wash bag and sudsed them up in the sink to see if they’d work. They soaped up fine, but the bag became badly stained right away. Then it got hard as a rock after it dried. I don’t get that at all. I have never seen any do that before. In all fairness, I thought that maybe this was a bad batch or something, so I asked around. Apparently, this isn’t uncommon for Maggie’s. That surprised me. I feel bad about the one-star rating since I started with Maggie’s, but these are really that bad. I’m glad I have had some experience with soap nuts because if these were the first ones I had ever bought and used I am almost certain I would not be using soap nuts today.  I will never recommend Maggie’s, and I’m returning these.
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: August, 2010
Link: http://www.amazon.com/Maggies-Supplier-Harvested-Processed-Preservatives/dp/B00158N0R6/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top
Courtesy of Amazon

“The Best Soap Nuts Ever!!! I was turned on to soap nuts when I ordered a sample from Maggie’s. So I bought more. The large bag I purchased from them were in a cellophane bag (inside a linen bag) and were a complete messy, sticky glob. I thought that’s just how soap nuts were. Yes, they seemed to do an adequate job in the laundry, but were not very fun to touch. Then I tried Naturoli. These soap nuts are dry, clean, packaged in linen bags without the un-earth-friendly cellophane and do an amazing job at cleaning laundry. The price is good, packaging is superior, all literature is beautifully printed. Compared to Maggie’s, it’s like night and day. Choose the light – choose Naturoli! Great for the environment and great for your laundry.”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: May, 2009
Link: http://www.amazon.com/NaturOli-Soap-Nuts-Hand-Sort-Detergent/dp/B001DUBYKQ/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1245297241&sr=1-5
Courtesy of Amazon

“Great Detergent Alternative. I’ve been searching for a solution to my detergent-sensitive eczema and stumbled across soap nuts as a detergent alternative. After just one wash, I noticed a difference in the condition of my skin. Even sweaty clothes came out smelling completely clean.”
AMAZON CUSTOMER REVIEW
Date: February, 2009
Link: http://www.amazon.com/NaturOli-Soap-Nuts-Hand-Sort-Detergent/dp/B001DU4XPY/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1245298437&sr=1-6
Courtesy of Amazon

Soap Nuts testimonials courtesy of NaturOli:

“I used the soap nuts for the first time this past week-end and I was astonished at the performance. By far, out of all of the organic cleaning products I have used, the soap nuts took first place. The colors were extremely vivid, the fresh scent was surprising and I was completely satisfied with this product. Natures has given us everything in it’s rightful place, and I need not look any further to understand what has been provided for us to use for our personal cleaning regiment. Thank you again.”
Margo M., Lake City, Florida

“I just wanted to say thank you. My mom is dying of cancer and I am taking care of her. I originally bought the soap nuts as I heard they could remove terrible odors. I was having to wash my mother’s clothing and bedding 2 to 3 times to remove urine and vomit odors. The soap nuts are a God send. They truly cleaned the odors and stains from her articles in one wash. You will never know what that means to me. It lightens my work load a great deal.  Thank you so much for making soap nuts of this quality available. They and you have made a very difficult time a little easier. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I can not say those two words enough. God Bless you, and I will make sure I tell everyone I know about NaturOli’s amazing little soap nuts.”
Heidi P., Homewood, Illinois

Please note: A day later Heidi’s mother passed away. She emailed the following to myself and the NaturOli team with a thoughtful quote. Please keep her in your prayers.
When caring for a very sick or dying loved one, the care taker needs all the help they can get. The soap nuts were definitely a big help. Live and love today like its your last. Be that way everyday. Everyday, let those you love know you love them, even if they tire of hearing it. God Bless and thank you again.
Heidi

“It is easy enough to be pleasant when life flows by like a song. But the man worthwhile is one who will smile when everything goes dead wrong.”
- Ella Wheeler Wilcox

“This is my second time ordering soap nuts within two weeks. I was so impressed after using the soap nuts that I gave samples out to family and friends and needed to order more. Very wonderful green product!”
Kamela W., Jacksonville, Florida

“I like soap nuts so much I put a link to you on my Facebook account. I want to encourage my friends to use these wonderful products. They are better for them, better for the environment and also better for me if I don’t have to inhale horrible chemicals and fragrances. I have been asked to write a paper or blog to share how I have overcome my extreme food, environment and chemical sensitivities. I will send your the NaturOli newsletter to my friends in the US and UK and include your products in my list of safe products for people with allergies. Happy that I have found you!”
Kathryn G., Roanoke, Virginia

“I have washed several loads of clothes with my new order of soap nuts, and I have to say this is a fantastic product!! The thing I noticed most is the soap residue is gone from the things I’ve washed, especially sheets and towels. And no “fragrance” left behind! We have very hard water and the clothes are coming out very clean. I would recommend this product to anyone with allergies.”
Larry L., Saint Joseph, Minnesota

“I’m very happy with the soap nuts I purchased. NaturOli has only top quality products. I love that only a few soapnuts in a small bag can do at the least 5 loads of laundry and that I am doing something for mother earth. I do recommend an oxygen whitener when doing the whites or heavy soiled clothes. Thank you!”
Cathryn M., Bountiful, Utah

“This is really awesome. I love these soapnuts! For trying to go greener and leave a smaller footprint these are wonderful. They do not leave a scent behind it just gets your clothes clean! No your husband or son does not walk around smelling like flowers! Someone said it does not get out stains, try a bit of Baking Soda as a paste on stain or 1/2 cup in wash! I’m so impressed!”
Carol B., Yigo, Guam

“The soap nuts work great! I washed some of the kids stuffed animals with it that the dog had ‘marked’ as his, and I only had to run it through once. Happened once before and it took TWO washes with the strongest scent of Tide. I will be coming back soon!”
Misty V., Plano, Texas

“I can’t believe the difference in my laundry with using your soap nut products. I am one happy camper because I used to have be so careful with what I used because of allergies. Thank you!”
Anonymous, Twin Falls, Idaho

“Really great product. I ordered both the Maggies and the Naturoli and was blown away by the quality of Naturoli. I just put in an order for more!”
Kelly T., Tehachapi, California

“Hooray! I received the soap nuts a few days ago, used it on my cloth diapers, and my son’s diaper rash has cleared up (it was a particularly nasty rash that has lingered for weeks now, and nothing helped). Thank you!!! So now, it’s time for me to order a larger bag of the soap nuts. :) Once again, thank you!!!!”
Sarah K., Santa Fe, New Mexico

“I’m the biggest soap nuts fan! My son’s mysterious skin rashes are completely gone and my laundry has never been softer, My husband loves the fresh clean smell of his clothes and we both praise God for a healthier, natural soap – and it’s cheaper to use, too! We average 11 cents per load! My previous ECO laundry detergent was 47 cents per load. Wow!”
Heather Z., San Diego, California

“After reading about soap nuts and telling my husband all about this laundry soap that grows on trees, we decided to try them out and we love them! My family has incredibly sensitive skin (even switching brands of dye free, perfume free soaps would break them out) and we have not had any problems. I am looking forward to using your new soap nuts liquid and soap bars soon!!”
Mrs. J. H., Tampa Bay, Florida

“I am a huge fan of the simplicity and safety without excess waste of using soap nuts for all my laundry needs (including those cloth diapers)! Now NaturOli offers another product that makes it even more simple and convenient to use soap nuts – enter Extreme 18X liquid detergent! You only have to use 1/2 teaspoon per load of laundry as it is a highly concentrated 18x potency. I have been experimenting with the Extreme 18X liquid detergent and I really love it! Extreme 18X works in your dishwasher as well!”
Lindsay, E., Vancouver, Washington

“I heard of soap nuts before but didn’t understand them. This website has given me helpful information to see how they work. I’ve been wanting to make the switch to a more natural green life for our family, especially since my husband has very sensitive skin and my son has psoriasis. I like how you can use it for clothes, dishes, cleaning, and it so many other uses. Amazing!”
Misty A., Chicago, Illinois

MORE TESTIMONIALS, Updated March 8, 2010:

Allergy sufferers rejoice! All-natural soap nuts are great for those sensitive to the dyes, fragrances, and preservatives found in traditional detergents. This is especially true for those that live in hard-water areas where traces of detergent may be left behind on clothes. Although soap nuts will leave your clothes clean and smelling fresh, do not expect a great amount of suds because no chemical sudsing agents are added as in most detergents. But they really work fabulously! – Alex. K. – Modesto, California

Hi! I am highly impressed by soap nuts – the excellent type of soap nuts, not the seecond rate ones. – Cythia M., Sheboygan, Wisconsin

I had to write in and tell you about how very pleased with my 18X Soap Nuts liquid laundry detergent. I have just bought a new front load washer and dryer, and was quite concerned about everything I had read regarding mold and musty smells in these washers. I decided to try your soap nuts detergent in the hopes of avoiding this problem, as well as avoiding some of the issues caused by the use of dryer sheets in my new dryer. For me the magic amount seems to be 3/4 of a teaspoon. This is just enough detergent to ensure clean clothes, a fresh natural smell, and enough softening to bring them static free from the dryer. What really impressed me is that for the first time in years my dish cloths actually smell clean when I launder them. And so far, there is no musty smell in my new washer. This is an incredible product that I will tell all my friends about! – Josette B., Aldie, Virginia

Both of my kids and myself suffer with some Eczema. My girl had it by 5 weeks and my son had it very bad at 5 months and I suffer off and on with it on my hands. I was using so-called natural laundry soap, but it wasn’t good for eczema. I love these soap nuts, they are all natural and I know I’m not adding anything more to my septic system and environment. I found that all our clothes are softer and there is no smell of harsh chemicals or added scents (which can sometimes affect me). You put the nuts into a little bag they provide and one little bag with 4 soap nuts will wash 4-5 loads of laundry! It works out to be fairly inexpensive. If you are concerned about the environment or what your kids are exposed to, I recommend that you give them a try. If the idea of the soap nuts doesn’t interest you; they have made it into a soap nuts liquid that is 18x concentrate. – Tara V., British Columbia, Canada

Soapnuts are great. Will probably never use anything else. No dryer sheets. Clothes are soft and smell fresh and clean. It took that funky smell out of all my kitchen towels. Gave some to family and friends to try. – J. S., Sylacauga, Alabama

I am so pleased with soap nuts and have started showing my friends :) No one thought these would work! But I load up my washer and let it run. A GOOD chemical alternative! Even my husband is impressed! That says a lot! – Claire, B., Belvedere, California

I love that only a few soapnuts in a small bag can do at the least 5 loads of laundry and that I am doing something for mother earth. I do recomend an oxygen whitener when doing the whites or heavy soiled clothes. – Cathryn M., Bountiful, Utah

I can’t believe the difference in my laundry with using soap nut products. I am one happy camper because I used to have be so careful with what I used because of allergies. Thank you! – Anonymous, Twin Falls, Idaho

No more sneezing! No more itching! I almost gave up looking for a solution. I don’t think I knew what clean even smelled like! Everything is so soft! Like better than new. My towels are fluffier and seem to absorb more. I don’t get it, but I sure am loving it! What a fantastic product. Forever, your greatest fan! – Maria H., Bridgeport, Connecticut

Really great product. I ordered both the Maggies and the Naturoli and was blown away by the quality of Naturoli. I just put in an order for more! – Kelly T., Tehachapi, California

I’m the biggest soap nuts fan! My son’s mysterious skin rashes are completely gone and my laundry has never been softer, My husband loves the fresh clean smell of his clothes and we both praise God for a healthier, natural soap – and it’s cheaper to use, too! We average 11 cents per load! My previous ECO laundry detergent was 47 cents per load. Wow! – Heather Z., San Diego, California

After reading about soap nuts and telling my husband all about this laundry soap that grows on trees, we decided to try them out and we love them! My family has incredibly sensitive skin (even switching brands of dye free, perfume free soaps would break them out) and we have not had any problems. I am looking forward to using your new soap nuts liquid detergent and soap bars soon!! – Mrs. J. H., Tampa Bay, Florida

I run a specialty green cleaning service and use soap nuts in many ways – liquid soap nuts, powdered soap nuts, whole soap nuts, you name it! My cleaning business has been rocking and my clientele are extremely fussy and particular. You have been more help to me than I can even describe. I’ve wasted so much time and money over the years on inferior brands. You helped me survive these difficult times while I watched other cleaning companies drop like flies. You have helped me and my business in SO many ways! – Charles J., San Jose, California

Highly Recommended! I’ve been using liquid soap nuts for two months now and I’m very pleased with the results. After my first load, I emailed with questions …the soap did not sudse, so I wasn’t sure if I was using enough. I received a prompt and informative response, and FYI it’s normal to have no suds. EXTREME laundry soap even cleaned a load of very dirty rags and dog towels beautifully. I love the clean scent. – Jayne A., Neburyport, Massachusetts

I have a front loading HE washing machine and have tried numerous detergents (both supposedly green and not). Nothing worked all that great imo, but soap nuts have been working fabulously! I’m getting a LOT more loads for the money, too. My laundry has never felt so soft and smelled so totally fresh and clean EVER! In warm and hot washes I just use the wash bag right in with my laundry. In a cold wash I’ve been making the soap nut tea per your directions and that works great. My machine was also getting a bad moldy odor and it was looking dirty. Since using the soap nuts for a few weeks it smells and looks like new again. I couldn’t be any more impressed. The fact that it actually is 100% natural – no chemicals at all! – astounds me. – Jamie S., Potomac, Maryland

I love soap nuts! My skin issues are clearing up. I’m so grateful for this natural alternative to laundry detergent! – Amanda M., Fort Collins, Colorado

Extreme 18x soap nuts liquid detergent is an absolutely wonderful product! It leaves the clothes, clean and soft without that pseudo clean chemical feel and look. No need for fabric softeners anymore. And with 3 people in the house I’ve had the bottle for almost 2 months and there is still 1/4 of the bottle left! The earth needs this! We need this! – Joy M., Chappaqua, New York

I really appreciate your explanation in dealing with my concerns. I will now be better able to use soap nut laundry products more wisely, and will encourage others to do the same. Keep up your good work! – Bob W., Fairfield, Iowa

WOW – I love this stuff! I bought the soapnuts to try and was briefly chastised by my husband for it. Then he saw the results and I’ve heard nothing but praise from him since! My clothes are cleaner than ever! Will try soap nuts liquid on windows today! I’ve convinced family and friends to try it too, and they are all hooked now! – Gina C., Davison, Michigan

I ordered soap nuts 10 lbs about a month ago. I ordered for my household personal use and business and think they are great! I have also changed to soap nuts for all the laundry at the motel and it is working great, too. It is also our dish washing detergent with a little salt and I am experimenting with it as an all purpose cleaner. – Kathy G., Wilmington, New York

Customer Service with Naturoli has been so WONDERFUL. I’ll be sure to pass it along. Thanks again! – Kari C., Boston, Massachusetts

I tried soap nuts two days ago for the first time and I absolutely love them. I purchased the 2 lb bag with extra pouches and ended up passing some off to my Mother to try. I know she’ll love them, too. My whites have never been whiter, and my towels have been left so soft and fluffy. I’ll pass the word. I cannot go back to regular detergent. A wonderful product!!! – Danielle B., San Diego, California

Soap Nuts are an incredible green/natural product that continues to fascinate me the more I learn. God supplied us with a fruit from His creation that cleans our laundry with no additives! Soap nuts are definitely the most natural and frugal laundry detergent option on the market! – Lindsay E., Vancouver, Washington

Soap Nuts are great for front-loading washers! I got a front loading washing machine about a year ago, and I loved it except for when I washed towels. They never came out clean-smelling. That ALL changed when I started using Soap Nuts. Now my towels and ALL my other laundry come out smelling and looking cleaner than ever! These are wonderful! – C. L., Holly, Michigan

Soap Nuts / Soap Berries Customer Reviews – Courtesy of Amazon.

Updated May, 15th 2012:

Wow!! What a great product. I am sold on Soap Nuts. My laundry is unbelievable!! Cleaner than with any other product. Softer, without using fabric softener. So much cheaper than commercial laundry products. I LOVE this product, and will never use anything else. Thanks so much to Amazon for selling such a remarkable product that is environmentally safe and does a great job.
Cynthia M., Bremerton, Washington

I truly love these products. have been using both the wash bag and 18X. They make clothes soft and they smell so fresh without all the chemical/artificial odors. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Laura, F., Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

The soap nut shampoo is fabulous. I purchased it after finding out about the poison in my shampoo. My twin granddaughters that are 4 and have long hair were so excited that their hair was left so SOFT and the shampoo did NOT burn their eyes. I would have liked a little more information about nut shampoos, but no need. Our hair is Wonderful, Brighter, Lighter and Nana’s scalp does NOT itch!
Linda C., Pocatello, Idaho

We love these as they are groundwater safe. You can throw them in your yard, compost, or herb garden when they are done as they will not hurt anything. A nice way to clean clothes and keep the environment safe.
Robin W., St. Helens, Oregon

I have been using Soap Nuts for several months now and I use them to wash all of my baby’s clothes. It is MUCH cheaper to use these over special baby detergents. I do pre-treat any heavily soiled clothes with stain remover, let them sit for about 5 minutes, and then run the load. I have a front-loader HE machine, and I use about 4-5 soap nuts, and reuse the bag 4-5 times. This is a great product!
Jen V., Butler, New Jersey

We were skeptical at first how well this would work. My wife has very sensitive skin, so we figured we didn’t have much to lose. It worked GREAT! The clothes come out nice and soft, no more need for fabric softener. No more god-knows-what chemicals touching her skin now.
Dennis M., Grand Prairie, Texas

My first order of soap berries for was the small amount so I could try them and see how they worked. Tried them and they did a great job on my clothes. I work on cars and can get my clothes quite dirty. The soap berries did a way better job than regular soap!
Grant W., Salt Lake City, Utah

So glad to find soap nuts to be a cheaper, better alternative to detergents!
Susan S., Sequim, Washington

AMAZING product, as ever! I use NaturOli Extreme 18x soap berry liquid as a household cleaner and the soap “nuts” for laundry. Superb shipping. We live overseas and received our merchandise less than a week after we ordered! I LOVE working with Donna and her crew!
Kristen D., Overseas US Military Base

I LOVE Naturoli products! I haven’t found one yet that I didn’t like and this was no exception. Always fast and friendly with great products. What more could you want!
Ann S., Warrens, Wisconsin

I have to say I was more than a little skeptical about this product’s claims about “one squirt is all it takes” to do a full load of laundry but, guess what…18X works GREAT!
David S., Boones Mill, Virginia

Hello and Happy Holidays! My skin is wonderful after trying your Dead Sea salts and your dead sea soap is remarkable. Have spent a fortune searching here and in Europe for a good soap for delicate skin that has a deodorant. Way to go! Finally after 20 years I get the perfect soap! Beautiful stuff AND because of soap nuts – no more rash from detergents and my clothes are soft and clean. All in one place! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you! Blessings in the new year.
Sharon N., Santee, California

Have done 3 loads now with soap nuts. I have to say — I LOVE THEM!!! Another customer talked about stains??? I don’t think she read the instructions. These nuts give the clothes a very gentle, fresh smell. I love them. I’m totally excited about all the money I’m going to be saving. I will definitely DEFINITELY buy again!!
Amy G., Conyers, Georgia

I will never go back to regular laundry soap. Soap berries get my laundry cleaner, no icky perfumy smell, then even get my daughter’s cloth diapers cleaner than regular laundry soap.
Casandra R., Virginia Beach, Virginia

Soap nuts are an amazing product – recommended by my son – a way to have clean clothes, in a healthy way, for a reasonable price.
Judith A., Kailua, Hawaii

LOVE LOVE LOVE NaturOli’s soap nut shampoo!
Cynthia T., Sierra Vista, Arizona

EXCELLENT PRODUCT. MY CLOTHES WAS VERY NICE AND SOFT AFTER WASHING THEM. NICE AND FRESH SMELL TOO. WILL BUY MORE.
Adik, D., Sacramento, California

Completely satisfied with NaturOli’s service and product. Have used soapnuts over a year now for laundry and cleaning after researching “green laundry products” will keep on using them.
Joyce S., Sylacauga, Alabama

I put in the wrong shipping address, having just moved, and NaturOli was kind enough to ship it out to me again at no charge. Their soap nuts are the best; I use it on all our laundry, and we are a family of 4. I don’t have to drag home huge bottles of detergent and I am not damaging the environment. It’s a win/win. Thank you NaturOli.
Channa, S., New York, New York

Love this product. I’ve been buying soap nuts since Oct ’09 and still have great things to say about them. NaturOli has an awesome product and excellent customer service.
Douglas D., Arlington Texas

Great! Grea! Gre! Gr! G! Gr! Gre! Grea! Great Soap Nuts!
Andrew M., Austin, Texas

I started using soap nut products and I don’t have anymore rash!
Sara B., Portland Oregon

I have been using soap nuts from NaturOli for a while now. I absolutely love both the soap nuts and NaturOli. I received my shipment early (within 2 days). I have already made cleaners with the soapnut pieces. It is probably one of the best cleaners I have used. Even my husband was impressed. Every order from NaturOli has arrived early & exactly as promised. Thank you so much!!
Sue M., Seymour, Tennessee

This is my 2nd order of soap nuts from NaturOli. I’ve been using soap nuts for a year, I will never go back to laundry detergents. The soap nuts are great, my cloths come out clean with a fresh smell. I use Oxi-clean when cleaning my whites because after several washes they are not as bright as I want them to be. I also use baking soda and vinegar in every wash. The savings is great too!
Sandra B., Brandon, Mississippi

Can not say enough good things about soap nuts. Always order a little more to share them with friends. The nuts arrive promptly and as described. No complaints, only praise.
Connie S., Indianapolis, Indiana

I recently heard about soap berries and decided to order based on the reviews – they were right! These Soap Nut Pieces are awesome! They even get the smell out of cloth diapers–yay! I would highly recommend soap nuts.
Claire A., Fairburn, Georgia

Soap Nuts are even better than I imagined! Thanks for making me that much greener!
Amanda P., Cincinnati, Ohio

Natural Laundry Detergent | Organic Soap Nuts | High Efficiency Detergent